Kernot Fellowship Luncheon 2018

Date: Wednesday 19 September 2018

Venue: University House

The Kernot Fellowship bequest society was established in 2006 after the Melbourne School of Engineering’s long association with a number of supporters who wish to recognise the school in their Will.

This bequest society was named after the most esteemed professor William Charles Kernot, who was both a founding recipient of the first Engineering Certificate offered by the University of Melbourne, as well as the Founding Professor of Engineering.

This year guests gathered for lunch at University House, where the new Dean of Engineering, Professor Mark Cassidy, was introduced and provided some background on his path to the new role.

Guests also heard from Clive Pratt Scholarship recipient, Sahar Talebi, who spoke about the impact the scholarship has had on her studies. Members of the Kernot Fellowship were also accompanied by bequest related scholarship students at the tables during the lunch.

Student Representatives

Sahar Talebi, Clive Pratt Scholarship (Speaker)

Nina Fatma Ali, Clive Pratt Scholarship

Nigel Kour, Wright Prize in Mechanical Engineering

Pavel Panek, Dixson Scholarship in Engineering

Frank Wu, Clive Pratt Scholarship

Tien Lun Ong, DJM Rankin Prize

These photos are for personal interest only. Please contact the Engineering Advancement Team if you require a higher resolution copy for printing, have any questions, or wish to use these photographs in a public arena.